Flag of Valais / Valais

Aspect ratio:
Valais / Valais

Top sellers from our flag shop

Background knowledge

The flag of the Swiss canton of Valais (Valais) is divided vertically into a left white half and a right red half.The flag shows a total of 13 pentagonal stars:four red stars on the left and four white stars on the right.In the center, five, pentagonal stars are shown vertically divided white-red.

Red and white are the colors of the Bishop of Sion.The 13 stars represent the 13 districts of Valais.

Federal States

Discover something new

Random flags from our large flag database.