Flag of European Union (EU)

Flag graphics are welcome. But please provide a link to www.flags-and-anthems.com as the source.

Background knowledge

The flag of the European Union is blue and shows 12 golden pentagonal stars arranged in a circle.

It is a sign of the EU, the unity and identity of Europe.The circle of golden stars represents the solidarity and harmony between the European peoples.The number 12 also symbolizes perfection and unity. The 12 stars do not represent the number of nations in the European Union.In total, the European Union currently counts 27 states:- Austria - Belgium - Bulgaria - Cyprus - Czech Republic - Denmark - Estonia - Finland - France - Germany - Greece - Hungary - Ireland - Italy - Latvia - Lithuania - Luxembourg - Malta - Netherlands - Poland - Portugal - Romania - Slovakia - Slovenia - Spain - Sweden - United Kingdom.

Discover something new

Random flags from our large flag database.